Lilydale Lake:Kayaking

I thought of taking a break from posting about my travelling and share about the activities I enjoy doing and one of it is kayaking! I had my first attempt in kayaking in Melbourne and I love it very much. Everyone should try at least once because not only you get to enjoy the view of the lake, you get to flex your bicep and triceps too (yay to toned arms)!

Initially I was kind of concern how should I transfer myself from the chair to the kayak but with lots of moral supports and ample arm strength I manage to lift myself out from my chair down to the kayak and after that I was push into the water. From then on, all you need to do is just paddle the rows but honestly I was just threading the water the whole time and my uncle was expertly steering the kayak. Coming out of the kayak to the chair was difficult and I needed someone to lift me out but I’m pretty sure for those with really strong arm you can do it! ๐Ÿ˜€

Here are some of the photos and a videoย Kayaking at lilydale lakeย of my adventure in Lilydale Lake, Melbourne to feast your eyes with beautiful sceneries.

FullSizeRender 2
Us cousins goofing around
FullSizeRender 3
Getting excited to be push into the water
FullSizeRender 4
Steady, steady and paddle!
FullSizeRender
Getting a tip or two about kayaking from the rescue ranger
IMG_0116
Chitchatting over the water with the rescue ranger
IMG_0134
Beautiful autumn day at Lilydale Lake
IMG_0166
All strapped and bundled up in a chilly autumn day

Kayaking- checked off my bucket list!

Perhaps next is skydiving?

What are the things in your bucket list? Make some time to check some off no matter how small it might seem! Small adventures are often worth telling too! Now go and check it off!

โ€œDo not go where the path may lead, go instead where there is no path and leave a trail.โ€ โ€” Ralph Waldo Emerson

3 Comments Add yours

  1. scenethat says:

    You have inspired me to try it out…..all I need is opportunity.extremely descriptive experience.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. kahyeelum says:

      Yes do try if you love to get some fresh air! I try to be as descriptive as possible so the reader can be as much prepared ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

